Fremont County School District Number One has seven elected board members.  The board represents all the citizens of the school district and strives to provide an excellent education for all students.  The board is a governmental body and can take action only by a majority vote at a public meeting.  

Board Member names, terms of office, and contact information is listed below.  You can also obtain a printable School Board Contact List (PDF format).
     

Photo_SchoolBoard_BBerg

Brett Berg, Chairman

  • Address: 675 Baldwin Creek  Lander, WY  82520
  • Phone: 335-8750 work, 332-3420 home
  • Email: bberg@landerschools.org
  • Preferred contact method: phone
  • Term Expires:  12/2018
  • Committee membershipsFremont County BOCES, Salary & Benefits Discussion Committee
         
 

School Board - Joe Palladino

Joe Palladino, Vice-Chair

  • Address: 18 Mary Ann Lander, WY  82520
  • Phone: 349-1800 cell, 332-5747 home
  • Email: palladinoj@hotmail.com
  • Preferred contact method: Phone
  • Term Expires: 12/2020
  • Committee memberships: Tiger Joint Powers Board, Salary & Benefits Discussion 
        

 

Kathy Hitt, Treasurer

  • Address: 328 Sweetwater
  • Phone: (307) 330-8650 cell
  • Email: khitt@landerschools.org
  • Preferred contact method: Email 
  • Term Expires:  12/2020
  • Committee memberships: Salary & Benefits Discussion, Wellness
         

School Board - Teresa Nirider

Teresa Nirider, Clerk

  • Address: 107 North Fork Road  Lander, WY  82520
  • Phone: 335-8711 home, 851-7546 cell
  • Email: tnirider@landerschools.org 
  • Preferred contact method: Either email or phone
  • Term Expires:  12/2022
  • Committee memberships: CWC BOCHES, Safety & Security
          

 

Jeff Goodrich, Member

  • Address: 330 Grandview Drive
  • Phone: (307) 240-0568 mobile
  • Email: jgoodrich@landerschools.org 
  • Preferred contact method: email, but please provide phone number for follow-up 
  • Term Expires: 12/2020
  • Committee memberships: Curriculum Coordinating Council
        

 

School Board - Jared Kail

Jared Kail, Member

  • Address: 196 Rosewood Ave
  • Phone: (307) 438-3432 mobile
  • Email: jkail@landerschools.org
  • Preferred contact method 
  • Term Expires:  12/2022
  • Committee memberships: Lander District Rec Board
         

School Board - Michelle Escudero

Michelle Escudero, Member

  • Address: 801 South Third 
  • Phone: (307) 332-7248 home
  • Email: mescudero@landerschools.org
  • Preferred contact method:  
  • Term Expires:  12/2022
  • Committee memberships: Curriculum Coordinating Council
         
  •